PSL 4 Schedule 2019: Teams and Fixtures in Pakistan & UAE

2 min

Pakistan Super League 4 - PSL 2019

The 4th edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL 2019) is starting from February 14th. The event will kick off with an opening ceremony followed by the first match, both happening in Dubai. The opening ceremony itself is going to be a star studded affair with Fawad Khan, Aima Baig, Shuja Haider and other stars performing live. Pitbull will make a special appearance as well to entertain the audience.

There will be 4 matches in Abu Dhabi as well, and a few league matches will be held in Pakistan this year. The final is in Karachi this time around, while one of the semi finals will be played in Lahore.

There are 6 teams in PSL this year. All of them have powerful squads. Here is the list of teams:

  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Multan Sultans

PSL 2019 Schedule of League Matches

In the league stage, every team will play 2 matches with each of all other teams. Once the league matches are over, the bottom two teams – ranked #5 and #6 in the points table – will be eliminated. Other four teams will move to the playoffs stage.

Date Day Match Night Match Venue
Feb 14 Opening Ceremony Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Feb 15 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Feb 16 Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings Dubai
Feb 17 Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Feb 20 Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans Sharjah
Feb 21 Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Feb 22 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Sharjah
Feb 23 Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Feb 24 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Feb 26 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Dubai
Feb 27 Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United Dubai
Feb 28 Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Mar 1 Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Mar 4 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans Abu Dhabi
Mar 5 Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United Abu Dhabi
Mar 7 Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Karachi
Mar 9 Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United Lahore
Mar 10 Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans Karachi, Lahore

PSL 2019 Playoffs Schedule

The Playoffs include two eliminators, one qualifier, and the final of PSL 2019. Here is the schedule:

Eliminator 1March 12Team 3 vs Team 4Lahore
(Semi Final)
March 13Team 1 vs Team 2Karachi
Eliminator 2March 15Winner of Eliminator 1 vs
Runner up of Qualifier
FinalMarch 17Winner of Qualifier vs
Winner of Eliminator 2

All matches of the Playoff stage will be held in Pakistan. 3 of them are in Karachi – including the final, and one match will be in Lahore. Tickets for most of the matches are on sale already and would probably be sold out pretty soon. So, if you want to get the tickets, you better get them soon as you can.

Like it? Share with your friends!


Jutt is the master of analyzing and criticizing anything that displeases his nerdy aura. He isn't afraid to voice his opinions as long as they are from behind a screen. Fun fact: all his gadgets have names and identities.